Historical horns

& Dancing


The ensemble Silberklang was formed in 2017 with the aim to revive the very special repertoire of wind music from the 18th century. Being professionals in the field of historical performance practice, the demands of classical instruments are not an obstacle but a welcome challenge.

The young musicians hail from different parts of the world and met during their studies at the conservatories of Amsterdam and The Hague. They have been educated by the masters of early music and play in some of the most well-known ensembles and orchestras of Europe and the world while as well cultivating the art of chamber music in smaller groups.


Tatjana Zimmre (Oboe)

Rodrigo Lopez Paz (Oboe)

Juan Jose Molero (Clarinet)

Kayo Nishida (Clarinet)

Inga Klaucke (Basson)

Luke Alexander (Basson)

Mariantonia Riezu (Horn)

Emmanuel Frankenberg (Horn)